NGC7822

Dmack1

This was data I captured before I started playing with the Mono - NB.

Its a 2 panel mosaic but the overlap is about 80% because I wanted to ensure i had the pillars in the core within both sets of images.

In total its about 7 hours with the ASI 2600mc, the SW 80 ED and the L-enhance. It is crying out for RGB stars which I will try to get.

Thanks for looking.

NGC7822s.thumb.png.81b3fa91e8a72b5750fd30ff5ca8f3db.png

• Like 6

Great image and framing 

There’s a lot of Oiii lurking in the upper half of this target that a few more hours of subs and integration might reveal with the l-enhance or it may be in there and you might find a re-process to a pseudo- SHO using Lukomatico technique as an example may make the Oiii more obvious.

You’ve got a great amount of detail in the lower area with all the dark nebula boks - a zoom around that area shows some fantastic structure.

Overall really like this and once I get past my elephant trunk nebula obsession- got 23hrs so far but still need Oiii - this could be a very interesting next project 

Bryan

• Like 1

On 8/18/2022 at 11:07 PM, Astrobdlbug said:

Great image and framing 

There’s a lot of Oiii lurking in the upper half of this target that a few more hours of subs and integration might reveal with the l-enhance or it may be in there and you might find a re-process to a pseudo- SHO using Lukomatico technique as an example may make the Oiii more obvious.

You’ve got a great amount of detail in the lower area with all the dark nebula boks - a zoom around that area shows some fantastic structure.

Overall really like this and once I get past my elephant trunk nebula obsession- got 23hrs so far but still need Oiii - this could be a very interesting next project 

Bryan

Thanks Bryan @Astrobdlbug