Welcome to Backyard Astronomy Space - please register to gain access to all of our features. Click here for more details. ×
SmallWorldsForum Microscopy and macro photography - a companion forum to BYA ×

My First Night of REALLY Seeing

Lloyd-ss

Note- Some of this is from a thread from Nightspore, but I wanted to share it in this part of the forum, too. I hope its not considered double-posting. ---------

I am a total newbie to astronomy and have only been on the forum a few weeks but am enjoying the learning and camaraderie. In particular, Nightspore has been encouraging me to use Stellarium and has also suggested some things to look at and how to do that. I have to say, that in ..... let's call it..... self help programs, I usually respond to peer pressure and accountability, and that is pleasantly happening.

I have had an earache for a while and finally went to the Dr and got some meds which not only fixed the earache, but also improved my night-time balance, which I thought was just age-related deterioration.  The improved balance tipped the scales (bad pun) for getting outside.